Board of Directors

Name Position on
Title Entity Term Expires
Susan Hafeli Chair, Chair, Policies & Procedures Committee Utility Analyst Fairfax County 2019
Rick Raike Vice Chair  Chief of Electrical and Energy Management Hampton Roads Sanitation District 2019
Wayne Lassiter Chair, Budget & Finance Committee Utilities Comptroller City of Richmond 2019
Michael Barancewicz Energy Education Specialist Loudoun County Public Schools 2018
Bill Eger Energy Manager City of Alexandria 2018
Lori Herrick Chair, Joint Action Committee (JAC) Energy Mgmt. Administrator City of Virginia Beach 2018
Cathy Lin Energy Manager Arlington County Schools 2019
John Morrill Energy Manager Arlington County 2019
Jim Morris Chair, Energy Efficiency & Conservation Committee Asst. Dir., Sch. Plant Svcs. Virginia Beach Public Schools 2018
John Neal Director of General Services Henrico County 2017
Najib Salehi Energy Manager Loudoun County 2018
Julia Reynolds Energy Management Administrator Chesterfield County  2020
Jerry Spivey Program Manager City of Norfolk 2017
Mark Tschirhart Energy Educator York Co. Public Schools 2017
Vacant 2017

*Michael Polychrones with the Virginia Municipal League serves as acting VEPGA Secretary/Treasurer.

a/o 6/20/2017